APPLY FOR A FREE CONSULTATION
Supercharge your SEO! Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest SEO tactics & best practices

125 (Actually Good) Construction Company Name Ideas

By Tim Brown
Updated July 28, 2020
6 Comments

 
Construction Company Name Ideas

Getting your construction company name right is absolutely crucial. Below I’ve given a list of the 99 best construction name ideas we could come up with within 5 hours, while also curating the best we could find from around the web.

Before your entire marketing strategy – what’s core to a company?

A solid name is a foundation for any brand. It can either be a beacon to your employees and the pride of your reputation, or a boon to business and an unmemorable relic.


Related: HVAC Company Names, Architecture Company Names, Roofing Company Names, Plumbing Company Names, Electrical Company Leads, and HomeAdvisor Reviews


Construction company names

Possible principles for construction company names:

  • Use last names + the specific service
  • Use a memorable symbol that can serve as a reminder of you
  • Avoid anything that feels too generic
  • Always check and make sure the URL is available, somewhere like GoDaddy.com
  • Be open to using the name of your area or state if that’s the only area you work
  • Bonus: Once you’ve got the perfect name – make sure your site’s high on Google with these 3 crucial SEO Tips (if you do nothing else.)

To help, we’ve come up with these 83 Construction Company Name ideas:

**Domain name availability as of this writing**

  1. Builder Gorilla – buildergorilla.com is available
  2. Jackhammer Studios – jackhammerstudios.com is available
  3. Builder Rhino – builderrhino.com is available
  4. Pure Renovation Company – purerenovationcompany.com is available
  5. Constructionize – constructionize.com is available
  6. Builder Ability – builderability.com is available
  7. My Commercial Construction – mycommercialconstruction.com is available
  8. Concept Design Develop – conceptdesigndevelop.com is available
  9. Mod Guys Construction – modguysconstruction.com is available
  10. Inspiration Design Build – inspirationdesignbuild.com is available
  11. Build It Brothers – builditbrothers.com is available
  12. Green Concrete Builder – greenconcretebuilder.com is available
  13. Blue Ladder Construction – blueladderconstruction.com is available
  14. Hammer of the Gods Contractors – hotgcontractors.com is available
  15. Thorough Construction – thoroughconstruction.com is available
  16. Quality Building Supplies – qualitybuildingsupplies.com is available
  17. Premium Contractors – premiumcontractors.com is available (premium 24.7k domain)
  18. Quality Material – qualitymaterial.com is available (premium 19.8k domain)
  19. Green Power Home Builders – greenpowerhomebuilders.com is available
  20. High Voltage Builders – highvoltagebuilders.com is available
  21. S.T.D Contractors – stdcontractors.com is available – LOL.
  22. Golden Key Contracting – goldenkeycontracting.com is available
  23. Sunshine Build Group – sunshinebuildgroup.com is available
  24. You Nailed It Construction – YouNailedItConstruction.com is available (younailedit.com is available for $2,895)

    How to create a memorable, distinct, and iconographic construction brand

  25. Stoneworks Home Builders – stoneworkshomebuilders.com is available
  26. Hearty Contractors – heartycontractors.com is available
  27. Neighborhood Creation Group – neighborhoodcreationgroup.com is available
  28. Refresh Contracting and Remodeling – refreshremodeling.com is available
  29. Remarkable Remodeling – remarkableremodeling.com is available (premium $995 domain
  30. Base Mountain Construction – basemountainconstruction.com is available
  31. Designs 4 You – designsforyou.com is available
  32. The Details – thedetailsconstruction.com is available
  33. Success Construction – succcessconstruction.com is available
  34. Home Heart Construction – homeheartconstruction.com is available
  35. Heavy Lifting Builders – heavyliftingbuilders.com is available
  36. Boutique Builders – boutiquebuilders.com is available (premium 4.2k domain)
  37. Evergreen Designers – evergreendesigners.com is available
  38. West Peak Builders – westpeakbuilders.com is available
  39. Modern Green Construction – moderngreenconstruction.com
  40. Buildersdeck – buildersdeck.com is available
  41. Solid Builders – solidbuilders.com is available
  42. Dockside Stone – docksidestone.com is available
  43. Hearth and Home Construction – hearthandhomeconstruction.com is available
  44. Evolution Contractors – evolutioncontractors.com is available
  45. Wellness Home Builders – wellnesshomebuilders.com is available
  46. Heavy Lifting Contractors – heavyliftingcontractors.com is available
  47. Maximum Builders – maximumbuilders.com is available
  48. Gladiator Builders – gladiatorbuilders.com is available
  49. Modular Construction – modularconstruction.com is available
  50. Armored Homes – armoredhomes.com is available
  51. Black Bear Contracting – blackbearcontracting.com is available
  52. Canoe n Paddle Homes – canoenpaddlehomes.com is available
  53. Your Home Destinations – yourhomedestinations.com is available
  54. Refined Homes – refinedhomes.com is available
  55. All The Way Home – allthewayhome.com is available
  56. Premier Home Consulting – premierhomeconsulting.com is available
  57. Eagle Homes – eaglehomes.com is available
  58. Home Atlas Construction – homeatlasconstruction.com is available
  59. Essential Homes – youressentialhome.com is available
  60. Craftsman Strong Builders – craftsmanstrongbuilders.com is available
  61. Onyx Strong Construction – onyxstrongconstruction.com is available
  62. Best Home Solutions – besthomesolutions.com is available
  63. HomeScapes Contractors – homescapescontractors.com is available
  64. Blue Steel Construction – bluesteelconstruction.com is available
  65. Ladder Construction Co. – ladderconstructionco.com is available
  66. Antelope Builders – antelopebuilders.com is available
  67. Red White Blue Builders – redwhitebuilders.com is available
  68. Red Wood Construction – redwoodconstruction.com is available
  69. Seamless Designs Inc – seamlessdesignsinc.com is available
  70. Red Ladder Homes – redladderhomes.com is available
  71. Anything But Ordinary Homes – anythingbutordinaryhomes.com is available
  72. Smart n Savvy Homes – smartnsavvyhomes.com is available
  73. Secure Homes Inc. – securehomesinc.com is available
  74. Retro Remodeled Homes – retroremodeledhomes.com
  75. Homebody Home Builders – homebodyhomebuilders.com is available
  76. Holistic Home Builders – holistichomebuilders.com is available
  77. Progressive Homes – progressivehomebuilders.com is available
  78. Panda Construction – pandaconstruction.com is available
  79. Quality Budget Homes – qualitybudgethomes.com is available
  80.  Forever After Homes – foreverafterhomes.com is available
  81. Valley Mountain Homes – valleymountainhomes.com is available
  82. Minnesota Modern Homes – minnesotamodernhomes.com is available
  83. Minimalist Modern Home Builders – minamalistmodernhomebuilders.com is available
  84. Green Ladder Homes – greenladderhomes.com is available
  85. Seamless Design Homes – seamlessdesignhomes.com is available
  86. Heavy Weight Builders – heavyweightbuilders.com is available
  87. Steady Hand Construction – steadyhandconstruction.com is available
  88. Paddle Homes – paddlehomes.com
  89. Uniquely Unique Homes – uniquelyuniquehomes.com is available
  90. Crescent Moon Homes – crescentmoonhomes.com is available
  91. Pure Bliss Homes – pureblisshomes.com is available
  92. Blissful Home Builders – blissfulhomebuilders.com is available
  93. Freshly Brewed Homes – freshlybrewedhomes.com is available
  94. Looking Glass Homes – lookingglasshomes.com is available
  95. Touchdown Home Builders – touchdownhomes.com is available
  96. 100 Percent Homes – 100percenthomes.com is available
  97. River’s Bend Homes – riversbendhomes.com is available
  98. Open Prairie Builders – openprairiebuilders.com is available
  99. Grand Scale Builders – grandscalebuilders.com is available
  100. First Place Homes – firstplacehomes.com is available
  101. Pennant Homes Builders – pennanthomesbuilders.com is available
  102. Ivy Homes – ivyhomebuilders.com is available
  103. Wholesome Builders – wholesomebuilders.com is available
  104. Fluid Homes – fluidhomebuilders.com is available
  105. Vibrant Construction – vibranthomebuilders.com is available
  106. Memorable Home Builders – memorablehomebuilders.com is available
  107. Top 2 Bottom Homes – top2bottomhomes.com is available
  108. Mass Appeal Homes – massappealhomes.com is available
  109. First Ascent Homes – firstascenthomes.com is available

I hope this list was a good start, maybe even to just get the juices flowing. A good name is the start of a good brand, and a good brand is the start of a good website – and I love to help people get an understanding of how branding, website design, and traffic come together to get your construction company more business.

Want even more construction company names? – Here’s 16 more!

Construction Company Name Ideas

Golden Key Contractors
Mountain Home Construction
Power-up Builders
Prestige Home Building
Onyx General Contractors
Living Well Remodeling
Modern Structure
Skyline Contractors
Ace & Hammer Builders Five-star Construction
Diamond Ridge Construction StoneWorks Home Building
Center Circle Design-Build Foundation Builder
Lionheart Contractors River’s Edge Construction

Helpful Business Name Generators

1. Biz Name Wiz – Put in a word and get combinations you might use

2. NameJet – Gives you short, punchy domains that are currently available

3. NameStation – Gives you URLs available based on a particular seed keyword or two

4. Shopify Domain Name Generator – Moves beyond .com domains and into less popular extensions like .io

5. NameBoy.com – A way to check all of the domain extensions quickly for variations of a word

6. Bust a Name – Create domain names based on availability and a seed keyword

Frequently Asked Questions Related to Naming a Construction Company

How do I create a company name?

Brand yourself with a catchy name; in the end, you’ll want a bold but simple professional logo. This is why it’s easy for many people to start with a symbol – Evergreen Contractors, for instance, you quickly have an evergreen tree as a symbol and a symbol is easy for people to remember and helps them recall your name.

The trick is to find a combination of the common, so it’s easy to remember, and a modifier — that way, people can find you in a world where everything has already been chosen. For example, Evergreen Structures – might be easier to Google and find later since there are probably so many Evergreen Contractors already.

How much does it cost to start a construction company?

You will need licensing- State and local. You will need insurances- liability, workers’ compensation, and auto, and you may need tools and a cell phone – so maybe around 5k. You will have ongoing expenses, so you’ll have to be earning money quickly.

How do contractors get clients?

Start with your current network, and by announcing you’re available on social media. Then use intentional requests for referrals from family, friends, and your network. Once you have a compelling name and logo, try making a basic website. Then, talk to other professionals like realtors and mortgage brokers to expand your network.

Get on Craigs List, Next Door App, and perhaps even HomeAdvisor, Houzz, and Angie’s List. Next, move to Search Engine Optimization, upgrade your website – layer on paid ads on Google and Facebook. Ideally, you also add events, trade shows, truck wraps, yard signs, swag like t-shirts, and video marketing as well.

When you reach a certain size – it may be appropriate to work with a professional web design + SEO company like Hook Agency. In that case, send us an e-mail at tracy@hookagency.com to get started with a free consultation.

When you’ve got your name and you’re up and running – be sure to submit your site to Construction Directories!

I hope these construction company name ideas have been useful to you – have a great day. Let me know if we can help with your branding, website, or search engine optimization efforts when the time comes.

If you are looking for more fun reading, check out our post answering the question ‘Who Is The Sexiest Man In Minnesota?’ Or our plumber SEO guide!

  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 10

Related Posts

Tim Brown
Tim Brown

Tim Brown is the owner of Hook Agency, an SEO and Web Design company focused primarily on driving traffic and leads for small businesses, roofers and construction companies.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
John G. ANia
John G. ANia
1 year ago

nice!!

Raji
Raji
1 year ago

I have used https://www.names4brands.com/ for my brand name creation, it was pleasant surprise for me. I got a catchy brand name. thanks names4brands. guys i suggest this best tool for you to get best names.

Colin
Colin
1 year ago
Reply to  Tim Brown

Hi Tim,
May I use your Blue Ladder Construction name and design? I would like to start a company and this is perfect for what I’m thinking. Thanks!

Want to hook better leads with hard-working digital marketing?


Get a free consultation now
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.