fbpx
  REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION
Supercharge your SEO! Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest SEO tactics & best practices

99 (Actually Good) Construction Company Name Ideas

By
Updated July 3, 2019
6 Comments

 
Construction Company Name Ideas

Getting your construction company name right is absolutely crucial. Below I’ve given a list of the 99 best construction name ideas we could come up within 5 hours, while also curating the best we could find from around the web.

Before your entire marketing strategy – what’s core to a company?

A solid name is a basis for any brand, and it can either be a beacon to your employees and the pride of your reputation, or a boon to business and an unmemorable relic.


Related: Roofing SEO, Roofing Leads, Construction Memes, General Contractor Websites, Construction Leads and HomeAdvisor Reviews


Construction Company Name Ideas

Possible principles for construction company names:

  • Use last names + the specific service
  • Use a memorable symbol that can serve as a reminder of you.
  • Avoid anything that feels too generic
  • Always check and make sure the URL is available, somewhere like GoDaddy.com
  • Be open to using the name of your area or state if that’s the only area you work
  • Bonus: Once you’ve got the perfect name – make sure your site’s high on Google with these 3 crucial SEO Tips (if you do nothing else.)

To help, we’ve come up with these 83 Construction Company Name ideas:

**Domain name availability as of this writing**

  1. Builder Gorilla – buildergorilla.com is available
  2. Jackhammer Studios – jackhammerstudios.com is available
  3. Builder Rhino – builderrhino.com is available
  4. Pure Renovation Company – purerenovationcompany.com is available
  5. Constructionize – constructionize.com is available
  6. Builder Ability – builderability.com is available
  7. Construction Partners – constructionpartners.com is available (premium 3k domain)
  8. Joint Remodeling Company – jointremodelingcompany.com is available
  9. Handshake Construction – handshakeconstruction.com is available
  10. My Commercial Construction – mycommercialconstruction.com is available
  11. Construction Agency – constructionagent.com is available (premium 5k domain)
  12. The Ivory Homes – theivoryhomes.com is available
  13. Concept Design Develop – conceptdesigndevelop.com is available
  14. Mod Guys Construction – modguysconstruction.com is available
  15. Inspiration Design Build – inspirationdesignbuild.com is available
  16. We Build Foundation – webuildfoundation.com is available
  17. BRO Builders – brobuilders.com is available
  18. Build It Brothers – builditbrothers.com is available
  19. Pro Builder Trust – probuildertrust.com is available
  20. Proof Contractors – proofcontractors.com is available
  21. Green Concrete Builder – greenconcretebuilder.com is available
  22. Blue Ladder Construction – blueladderconstruction.com is available
  23. Hammer of the Gods Contractors – hotgcontractors.com is available
  24. Thorough Construction – thoroughconstruction.com is available
  25. Quality Building Supplies – qualitybuildingsupplies.com is available
  26. Premium Contractors – premiumcontractors.com is available (premium 24.7k domain)
  27. Quality Material – qualitymaterial.com is available (premium 19.8k domain)
  28. Green Power Home Builders – greenpowerhomebuilders.com is available
  29. Crucial Dynamics Construction – crucialdyamics.com is available
  30. High Voltage Builders – highvoltagebuilders.com is available
  31. S.T.D Contractors – stdcontractors.com is available – LOL.
  32. Golden Key Contracting – goldenkeycontracting.com is available
  33. Sunshine Build Group – sunshinebuildgroup.com is available
  34. You Nailed It Construction – YouNailedItConstruction.com is available (younailedit.com is available for $2,895)

    How to create a memorable, distinct, and iconographic construction brand

  35. Stoneworks Home Builders – stoneworkshomebuilders.com is available
  36. Hearty Contractors – heartycontractors.com is available
  37. Neighborhood Creation Group – neighborhoodcreationgroup.com is available
  38. Ecosense Construction – ecosenseconstruction.com is available
  39. Refresh Contracting and Remodeling – refreshremodeling.com is available
  40. Remarkable Remodeling – remarkableremodeling.com is available (premium $995 domain
  41. Maya Construction Company – mayaconstructioncompany.com is available
  42. Base Mountain Construction – basemountainconstruction.com is available
  43. Designs 4 You – designsforyou.com is available
  44. The Details – thedetailsconstruction.com is available
  45. Success Construction – succcessconstruction.com is available
  46. Home Heart Construction – homeheartconstruction.com is available
  47. Heavy Lifting Builders – heavyliftingbuilders.com is available
  48. Boutique Builders – boutiquebuilders.com is available (premium 4.2k domain)
  49. Evergreen Designers – evergreendesigners.com is available
  50. West Peak Builders – westpeakbuilders.com is available
  51. Modern Green Construction – moderngreenconstruction.com
  52. Sturdy Builders – sturdybuilders.com is available
  53. Buildersdeck – buildersdeck.com is available
  54. Solid Builders – solidbuilders.com is available
  55. Dockside Stone – docksidestone.com is available
  56. Vanguard Contractors – vanguardcontractors.com is available
  57. Primo Home Builders – primohomebuilders.com is available
  58. Five-Star Appeal – fivestarappeal.com is available
  59. Hearth and Home Construction – hearthandhomeconstruction.com is available
  60. Evolution Contractors – evolutioncontractors.com is available
  61. Wellness Home Builders – wellnesshomebuilders.com is available
  62. Lay Down the Hammer Construction – laydownthehammer.com is available
  63. Heavy Lifting Contractors – heavyliftingcontractors.com is available
  64. Maximum Builders – maximumbuilders.com is available
  65. Legion Homes – legionhomes.com is available
  66. Our Best Construction – ourbestconstruction.com is available
  67. Gladiator Builders – gladiatorbuilders.com is available
  68. Modular Construction – modularconstruction.com is available
  69. Armored Homes – armoredhomes.com is available
  70. Black Bear Contracting – blackbearcontracting.com is available
  71. Your Home Destinations – yourhomedestinations.com is available
  72. Refined Homes – refinedhomes.com is available
  73. All The Way Home – allthewayhome.com is available
  74. Premier Home Consulting – premierhomeconsulting.com is available
  75. Lean On Me Construction – leanonmeconstruction.com is available
  76. Eagle Homes – eaglehomes.com is available
  77. Home Atlas Construction – homeatlasconstruction.com is available
  78. Essential Homes – youressentialhome.com is available
  79. Craftsman Strong Builders – craftsmanstrongbuilders.com is available
  80. Onyx Strong Construction – onyxstrongconstruction.com is available
  81. Best Home Solutions – besthomesolutions.com is available
  82. HomeScapes Contractors – homescapescontractors.com is available
  83. Blue Steel Construction – bluesteelconstruction.com is available

I hope this list was a good start, maybe even to just get the juices flowing. A good name is the start of a good brand, and a good brand is the start of a good website – and I love to help people get an understanding about how branding, website design, and traffic come together to get your construction company more business.

Want even more construction company names? – Here’s 16 more!

Construction Company Name Ideas

Golden Key Contractors
Mountain Home Construction
Power-up Builders
Prestige Home Building
Onyx General Contractors
Living Well Remodeling
Modern Structure
Skyline Contractors
Ace & Hammer Builders Five-star Construction
Diamond Ridge Construction StoneWorks Home Building
Center Circle Design-Build Foundation Builder
Lionheart Contractors River’s Edge Construction

Helpful Business Name Generators

1. Biz Name Wiz – Put in a word and get combinations you might use

2. NameJet – Gives you short punchy domains that are available currently.

3. NameStation – Gives you URLs available based on a particular seed keyword or two

4. Shopify Domain Name Generator – Moves beyond .com domains and into less popular extensions like .io

5. NameBoy.com – A way to check all of the domain extensions easily for variations of a word

6. Bust a Name – Create domain names based on availability and a seed keyword

Frequently Asked Questions Related to Naming a Construction Company

How do I create a company name?

Brand yourself with a catchy name, in the end, you’ll want a bold but simple professional logo. This is why it’s easy for many people to start with a symbol – Evergreen Contractors for instance, you easily have an evergreen tree as a symbol and a symbol is easy for people to remember and helps them recall your name. The trick is to find a combination of the common so it’s easy to remember, and a modifier so people can find you in a world where everything has already been chosen. So Evergreen Structures – might be easier to Google and find later since there are probably so many Evergreen Contractors already, just for example.

How much does it cost to start a construction company?

You will need licensing- State and local. You will need insurances- liability, workers compensation, and auto, and you may need tools and a cell phone – so maybe around 5k. But you will have ongoing expenses so you will have to be earning money quickly.

How do contractors get clients?

Start with your current network, and by announcing you’re available on social media. Then use intentional requests for referrals from family, friends and your network. Once you have a compelling name and logo, trying making a basic website – talking to other professionals like realtors and mortgage brokers to expand your network. Get on Craigs List, Next Door App, and perhaps even HomeAdvisor, Houzz, and Angies List. Next move to Search Engine Optimization, upgrade your website – and layer on paid ads on Google and Facebook. Ideally, you also add events, trade shows, truck wraps, yard signs, swag like t-shirts, and video marketing as well. When you reach a certain size – it may be appropriate to work with a professional web design + SEO company like Hook Agency – and in that case, send us an e-mail at tracy@hookagency.com to get started with a free consultation.

When you’ve got your name, and you’re up and running – be sure to submit your site to Construction Directories!
I hope these construction company name ideas have been useful to you – have a great day. Let me know if we can help with your branding, website or search engine optimization efforts when the time comes.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Related Posts


Tim Brown

Tim Brown is the owner of Hook Agency, an SEO and Web Design company focused primarily on driving traffic and leads for small businesses, roofers and construction companies.

Leave a Reply

6 Comments on "99 (Actually Good) Construction Company Name Ideas"

Notify of
avatar
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
John G. ANia
Guest

nice!!

Raji
Guest

I have used https://www.names4brands.com/ for my brand name creation, it was pleasant surprise for me. I got a catchy brand name. thanks names4brands. guys i suggest this best tool for you to get best names.

Want to hook better leads with hard-working digital marketing?


Get a free consultation now